Under the new law, qualified Illinois residents can pay $150 for a five-year permit to carry a concealed weapon. Out-of-state residents who meet the same qualifications can obtain an Illinois concealed-carry permit for $300, according to the Illinois State Police website.
While Missouri recognizes out-of-state permits, Illinois does not, so local residents will have to obtain an Illinois permit if they wish to carry a concealed firearm there, Illinois State Police reported.
Everett Rhine, owner of Rhine’s Gun Shop, 1875 Friendship School Road in Anna, Ill., said the new law is likely to stimulate consumers’ interest in handguns.
Read more at m.semissourian.com.
Under the new law, qualified Illinois residents can pay $150 for a five-year permit to…
by Personal Defense World / Jul 18, 2013