Progress is being made by the Illinois State Police in getting the concealed carry law on the books. Permit applications are due on January 5th, but before they get the stamp of
approval some lawmakers want to see changes to the law.
They include stricter sentences for anyone convicted of a second gun offense, and a stiffer penalty for anyone caught with a gun on school property.
“You have 16 hours of training that individuals are given,” said Colleen Daley of the Illinois Coalition Against Handgun Violence. “So during those 16 hours you want to make sure that you aren’t carrying a gun to school. You should be able to pay attention to that one.”
Read more at www.whbf.com.
Progress is being made by the Illinois State Police in getting the concealed carry law…
by Personal Defense World / Oct 22, 2013