As the Jan. 5 signup date for Illinois CCW permits nears, questions still linger on where applicants can go to submit their fingerprints to the Illinois State Police, and some wonder whether they need to file their fingerprints at all.
According to the law passed this spring by the General Assembly, the state police have 90 days to respond to an applicant if they do send in fingerprints with their application. If the applicant does not submit fingerprints, the agency has an additional 30 days to respond to that application.
A self-defense seminar for women will take place from 1 to 3:30 p.m. on Saturday,...
by Personal Defense World / Dec 27, 2013