A Wisconsin Concealed-carry weapons course will be hosted by the Portage County Sheriff’s Office on April 26, 2014.
Portage County Sheriff’s Deputies who are certified Department of Justice firearm instructors will be teaching the class, that was developed for the CCW permit application. The cost for the training is $40 per student.
The county also will be offering a basic handgun course from 1 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. at the Portage County Law Enforcement Range. Topics for the class include shooting stance, grip, sight picture, loading, unloading, malfunctions and firing. Students will need to bring a firearm and approximately 50 rounds of ammunition for their firearm. Cost for this course is $25 per student.
Students taking both courses will be charged a total of $50 per student.
Read more at: www.stevenspointjournal.com
A Wisconsin Concealed-carry weapons course will be hosted by the Portage County Sheriff’s Office on…
by Personal Defense World / Mar 31, 2014