A new concealed carry class has been announced in Kansas.

A new concealed carry handgun class is being offered to Kansas residents from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 23, at the Ag Building at the Seward County Fairgrounds. The class will be taught by certified concealed carry handgun instructor Don Leatherman.

According to the Leader & Times, registration for the upcoming class starts at 7:30 a.m. A one-hour lunch break is included, but the lunch itself is not provided.

The cost of attendance is $100 per student (cash or check) and $105 if paying by credit or debit card. If you’re an existing permit holder, you can pay the $20 fee for a refresher course.

Students must bring a valid Kansas driver’s license or a valid Kansas non-driver’s identification card and must be at least 21 years of age.

As the Leader & Times reports, students are also required to bring their own handgun and ammunition. Eye and ear protection will be provided for range activities.

For more information about the new concealed carry class, call 626-5644 or 629-0927 or email: pioneer@swko.net.

Read more: http://www.leaderandtimes.com

Up Next

American Knife and Tool Institute Revamps Website, Posts Knife Laws by State

American Knife and Tool Institute has revamped its website to include new features for members,...