If you live in the state of Wyoming and you’re looking to meet the requirements for a concealed carry permit, you can head over to the Rural Justice Training Center (RJTC) at Central Wyoming College in Riverton for a comprehensive CCW course.
According to County 10, the class is set for Friday evening, January 9, from 5 p.m. to 10 p.m. and Saturday, January 10, from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
RJTC Coordinator Kathleen Tilton explains, “The training, taught by instructors with years of experience in law enforcement, will cover the requirements needed to carry a Concealed Weapon Permit in Wyoming, but also teaches personal protection, weapon familiarization, and more.”
RELATED: Concealed Carry Gun Laws by State
The cost of the course is $175.00 and includes the textbook, all supplies, and participants will earn one college credit. Participants interested in attending or who need additional information can call Kathleen Tilton @ 855.2038 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Wyoming is a shall issue state. Concealed carry permits are valid for a length of five years from the date of issue. It costs $74 to get the initial permit, and $50 to renew. For additional information about concealed carry in the state of Wyoming, visit http://www.nraila.org.
Read more: http://www.county10.com
Here's the place you want to be if you’re ready to go hunting beyond the...
by Clair Rees / Dec 12, 2014